I don’t understand men…

Why do men lie?  Not only do they lie, but they also feel it’s okay as long as the woman doesn’t find out. “What you don’t know doesn’t hurt.”  Oh really????

And then later when we do find out, it hurts even  more than if we had been slapped in the face and kicked around the block a few times. Yes, I have someone in my life just like that.

Most people don’t know that my husband is a pathological liar.  He lied when I first met him. I thought he was just trying to protect me, UNTIL he continued to lie about stupid crap that made no sense. It’s as though this man lives to lie.

Everyone I know thinks he’s a real catch. That I am the luckiest lady in the world to have found a man to marry that wanted me along with my kids.  What they don’t know is how much I have grown to detest him.  Lies turn feelings into hate. Hate is a strong word. People say that if you hate someone you must really love them. I do love him, very much; but I’m no longer in love with him the way it was, before the years and  years of dishonesty.

This is the first time I’ve said this out loud to myself, and dared to write it on paper…or computer. I feel I needed to do this. It’s very depressing to hold all this stuff inside and not be able to say how I feel.  It helped a little.

4 thoughts on “I don’t understand men…

  1. Men are quite different than women. I have yet to figure them out. I have been in and out of a relationship with the same man for the last 15 years. This man has such a grip on me (even with him living out of state) that it has been difficult to let go. I am grateful for this relationship, because I learned a lot and I am finally focusing on myself and fixing me. I am a stronger, more confident and secure woman than I have ever been in life, and it feels good! Take care and stay strong. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Deborah. Men sure are different. They don’t understand how women feel about honesty and loyalty until it’s too late. I’ve seen so many relationships go down the tubes because of lying. It’s just not worth it in the long run. Being loyal would surely save so many people from suffering a broken heart. It’s good that you took the initiative in your own life. I think it’s great that you are now a strong woman 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a man so I really shouldn’t make a peep at this point. But I will, I’m not Catholic but I noticed when I first started blogging it was appearing like a confessional. I’m not sure about the meaning behind that. You feel like you are doing the right thing by bringing this out at this time, it surely should make you feel better. I’m certainly no marriage counselor but it sounds like that might help this problem.

    My mother was beaten at least weekly when I was a child and I am certain she wasn’t a liar, that combination usually goes hand-in-hand.
    Good luck to you.
    This was non fiction, right? You are a good writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

