When the truth gets twisted

Often times people will say hurtful things to others and then when asked about them they change-up what they said.

Is it because they are embarrassed about what actually came out of their mouth and they do not want someone to view them badly because of it?

As we get older we have trouble remembering things but someone will not forget your nasty words. Those words will stay with them forever and ever.

Words are words own up to what you said that is the right thing to do.

I am stuck right now on what the right thing to do is. I have watched my mom go downhill since my dad passed away. She has lost quite a bit of weight because she forgets to eat, she misplaces things, screws up paperwork, and says nasty things to me. Her personality has changed. She’s bitter says means stuff and it worries me.

We have always had a great relationship so these things seem off to me. All this stuff has happened since my dad passed away.

When you notice these changes in someone over the age of 70 is that a sure sign of Alzheimer’s? Could it just be old age and forgetting stuff?

Should everyone over a certain age have a  MRI of the brain so they will know if they have it? Right now she’s not speaking to me so I am not sure how to intervene.

When a loved one you were close to turns on you what are you suppose to do?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “When the truth gets twisted

  1. That’s a tough one, I am sorry you are going through this. As for Alzheimer’s I could not tell you, I do know that my cousins father is experincing some early signs of forgetting to take garbage out, pay the bills, some were two months old,

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your family situation. I’m afraid there are millions of other people having the same problems. Why, is a tough one to figure out in these kind of situations. The loss of your father probably still has her in turmoil, lashing out seems to be a response. We all start to get forgetful after age 70, many even before that. Try to make the best of each day is about all any of us can do, and trying to be forgiving can the hard to do also.
    Best of luck to you, try to stay strong, and well, God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I have forgiven her so many times it is unreal. This time is much harder for me because her words cut me to my core. I have no idea which it is depression that she will not admit to or Alzheimer’s. I just know our good relationship we once had is no more and probably never will be again. Thank you for taking the time to respond.

      Like

Leave a Reply

