Waiting for my son to call me back…

I called my son last week. I left a heartfelt message asking him to return my call. I told him that I love him and miss him so much…

I then texted him and told him I am still waiting for that call. He texted me back, saying he was at a sporting event with his son… understood.

Two days later I texted him again, saying I am still waiting for that call. He texted me right back saying he was on the football field with his son… okaaaaay…hmmm… are we seeing a pattern here?

Two days later again… text: Please call me! I get a text back saying he is at a sporting event… again!!!!

I refuse to text him or call him now. I will wait, and wait, and wait. I’m not one of those little old ladies who sit by the phone and wait for their kids to call. I’m afraid I’m more the type to call him up, demand to speak with him…and tell him off!!!!! That’s more MY style…sigh.

We live miles apart, or I’d be driving over there with anger brewing… so I wait, and wait.

2 thoughts on “Waiting for my son to call me back…

  1. And that’s a shame for sure. This is one of four children that I thought I was closer to than anyone else. Life just doesn’t stop surprising me. My Grandson said…”Mimi you raised a few selfish kids.” And this child is only 7 years old.

    Like

Leave a Reply

