I never finish anything…

I’ve attempted so many things during my lifetime. I seldom finish anything that I start. I don’t know why I’m like this…but I think it may have to do with being afraid that it won’t be good enough…so why finish? That’s the only reasonable conclusion I can come up with.

I love sketching. I bought tons of art supplies, very expensive, and they are packed away in a large storage bin. I love to write. I began writing three books!! I am halfway through all three… and that is where they remain…halfway finished.

I went to college late in life. I took up nursing, travel, and early childcare. I finished early childcare…but only worked at it for four years. We moved to another state and I began caring for my Grandchildren. That was the end of that.

Now I am semi-handicapped. I get around, I walk slowly, and I can still clean my own house. LOL I CAN have surgery to fix the situation…but I’m afraid I won’t wake up. LOL So that is where THAT remains as well.

In earlier blogs, I stated that I am a gamer. I love my World of Warcraft. THAT is the only thing I finish. ROFL! I have several level 100 characters, almost every single spirit beastmaster hunter pet in the game, and I try to visit every day, if only for a short time. I need that beautiful graphic and music kick 🙂

So there it is: My new name should be, Notgonnafinish 🙂

2 thoughts on “I never finish anything…

Leave a Reply

