When it rains… bad timing…stop complaining!

When it rains it pours. Yep this surely is true. Hubby tore a ligament in his knee. Hubby lost his job just before Christmas. Hubby’s boss changed his mind and said he has a job…for now. Ligament needs surgery.  Hubby can walk now but with a cane.  Hubby stayed awake all night complaining.  Hubby said it feels better today.

Hey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I have Arthritis. I have it in both hips, one knee, a foot, shoulders and neck. I do everything that everyone else does. I clean my house, took out the Christmas decorations and decorated, I cook, do laundry, vacuum…on and on and on.  I don’t complain, all the time. I still live life.

What is it with men?  Just because you guys didn’t experience childbirth, does not mean you have to cry over every little pain.  Oh boo hoo.

This is not the time of year to postpone life. It’s holiday season!  Get outside and smell the roses, or the poinsettia.  🙂

Life sure is interesting.

7 thoughts on “When it rains… bad timing…stop complaining!

    1. Excuse Me Jacqueline – I must be the exception to your rule – because despite living with Cerebral Palsy and Ankylosing spondylitis – I don’t whine unless I have to , I Just get on with things!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

