What Christmas means to me…

I’m not a Godly person and have never been. I of course believe in a higher power, much stronger than any of us… but this is not what Christmas means to me. I KNOW Christmas stands for Christ…and although I question everything… anything is possible. I do believe in miracles.

To me Christmas is a time when family get to gather around the table, exchange gifts, enjoy watching the little ones get excited as they open their gifts, seeing family members who we don’t get to see all the time. Pretty colored lights, happy music filled with good memories, decorations in the malls, on the streets; and just all around happy faces.

This is what Christmas means to me:  I have been gifted to have some pretty wonderful people come into my life throughout the years, friends and family included. I’ve also had sad and unhappy times. Without the hardships and the sad times, we wouldn’t know what good times or happiness means. I’m just grateful to be able to see the light through the gloom when things seem dull. I know that there is a light at the end of every tunnel.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday to all…enjoy your time this year, no matter what you celebrate or how you choose to celebrate 🙂

Leave a Reply

