What if we can turn the clock back…and let the demons out of our closet…

What would you do different?

There are many things that I can think of that I would do over again differently…but then I would be erasing the good things that happened. If I could fix the wrong and keep the good, then maybe it would work for me…but if not…then I’d have to learn to live with the wrong and keep the good…like my Grandchildren, the friends I’ve made over the years, the places I visited, the vacations I went on, and the birth of every one of my children.

Why is it a human thing to regret? We regret the things that went wrong, the people we did wrong things to, and the choices we’ve made that turned out sour. I would have taken up different classes in college. I would have stayed out of New Jersey and never met my ex-husband…but then my children wouldn’t be here. My Grandchildren wouldn’t be here either.

I find for me, the most difficult thing that I face on a daily basis, is not being able to forgive myself for the wrong I’ve done. I realize these things are long gone…but I know some of them make me see like the person I don’t want to be known as.

Some day we all have to leave the world. This is something I find difficult to even say, no less write. I mean, I don’t want to die, ever! LOL…but when I do, I want to go knowing that the people in my life can see me for the kind person I try to be. I want to be known for the loving things I’ve done and not for the wrong I’ve done. If I can get over all these obstacles, I may be able to forgive myself for the negativity in life. I may be able to wake up each day with a clear head and smile with an open mind.

I know I’m not the only person who feels this way. We all have our demons in our closet… I’m going to open my closet and let mine OUT… 🙂

One thought on “What if we can turn the clock back…and let the demons out of our closet…

  1. If you turn back the clock you mess with the future. I watched and older Super Natural last night about this very thing. The best thing you can do is to not dwell on the past forgive yourself and move on. I try not to let negative take me over when it does that is how people view you.The positive things in your life are all around you move the negative out of the way to find it. If we go through life without clearing out the debris in our lives then our life will end and we lived it with blinders on. Everyone has a lot of good in their life sometimes you may concentrate on one thing so much that you do not see everything else that is around you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

