I will extend my Christmas…

I look forward to this holiday all year long. I’m the one who sings Christmas Carols all year long. I’m also the one who will decorate a Christmas tree in my head, long before the holiday is even in the stores…and that’s way ahead of time, since the stores decorate early.

When Christmas is over, my daughter will take down her tree, take down all her decorations and there will not be one flicker of the holiday left in her house, other than the things the kids got for Christmas. On the other hand, my tree will stay up halfway through January, and so will my decorations. I did NOT go to all this trouble of planning, to see it end, the day after.

Therefore, Merry Christmas After, and many more beautiful days ahead đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

