Making the right choices

I managed to get through Christmas Eve and Christmas without eating any bread, pasta or dessert.

Needless to say, it was not easy making pecan pie and not eating it or making cookies and not tasting them.

Since I started watching what I am eating and cutting out most of the carbs I have lost 19.6#s in the last 6 weeks. It has come off a bit faster than I thought it would.

My determination is the key to my success. I hope to reach my goal in the first quarter of 2016.

If you have a weight loss goal to reach you just have to decide to get started and most of all be determined. It is all about mind over food and knowing what you can and can not have to reach your goals.

Here is to my new healthy active lifestyle!

 

One thought on “Making the right choices

Leave a Reply

