Happy New Year and Happy Birthday :-)

Happy New Year to everyone, and Happy Birthday to my Daughter 🙂 Today is the day that will begin a brand new year. I try to not make resolutions that I know I won’t keep or can’t keep. Instead I make ideas…

Ideas are the things I’d like to do, to see, or to create. Calling it an idea gives me the chance to be more realistic about this coming year.

I’d like to spend more time creating things…reading, writing, drawing. This idea gives me the chance to make time for the things that are important to me, but not necessary.

Things that are important to us sometimes makes us feel guilty about spending time doing exactly what WE want to do. For instance, if I take the time to draw or write and my Grandchildren are coming over, I know I can’t do what I want to do at the moment. So… my idea is to make another time in that week just for me…so I can do the things that *I* want to do 🙂 Doing the things that makes us happy is very important in life. It calms us, lowers our blood pressure, and makes us feel good all the way around.

Take time for you… Conjure up some “IDEAS” for this coming year.

Leave a Reply

