Beautiful Snow and colder weather…

I know I said I was going to write about travel, but I just had to talk about snow. We got snow on Sunday. It didn’t stick a whole lot, but the cars, the trees and the grass all turned a beautiful white. Some places had crystal snow hanging down. It’s so beautiful when it first falls…

This brings me to the conversation on Alaskan cruising…so I guess I AM touching ground with travel. Or should I say, touching water 🙂

I have always wanted to take an Alaskan cruise. Just thinking about the views and the and the beauty we’d see through the ship’s glass walls and windows, would be breath taking.

My Brother took an Alaskan cruise. He and his wife said it’s amazing. They went out onto the deck in heavy jackets, hats, and gloves, and watched the glaciers as they passed by them. They said it was as though nature was right in front of them showing off it’s beauty in all it’s glory.

I’d love to hear from you if you had the wonderful opportunity to take an Alaskan cruise. I’d love to know the ship you took, the passage you took, and the overall experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

